West Bengal TMC 2021 Candidate List Released for January 2022 Election – Check All Names

The All India Trinamool Congress has announced its candidate list for the local elections, supposedly on January 22, 2022. According to the official Facebook page, the party has announced the names of 101 candidates who will fight for their seats in the Asansol Municipal Corporation. Elections are currently being held in the four municipal bodies of West Bengal, ie Bidhannagar, Chandannagar, Asansol and Siliguri. The list of names is given below:

The remaining four names are Sourav Majhi, Trilochan Majhi, Anjan Mondal, Shukla Acharyee, and Akshay Ghosh, who would run by Kulti and Asansol Dakshin, respectively.

According to statistics, Asansol with 104 seats, Siliguri with 47 seats, Chandannagar with 33 and Bidhannagar with 41 seats is the largest of the four municipal bodies. Out of the 33 counties of the Chandannagar Municipal Corporation, the authorities have selected female candidates in at least 14 counties. For Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation, 17 out of 41 seats were given to female candidates. The All India Trinamool Congress selected 18 female candidates from a total of 47 districts in Siliguri.

According to AITMC’s official Facebook page, the party has announced the names of 227 candidates, 76 of whom are female candidates. With the idea of ​​choosing the right candidate from each municipality, the party made use of I-pac data. In addition, the party leader strictly warns against the candidates who want to use violence against the people in the elections.

In a meeting that preceded the party leader, the committee decided to select candidates on the basis of their clean image, winning quality and leadership skills in order to strengthen the party’s image in the country and in its region. In the most recent election held in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation, the TMC won 134 seats from 144 counties. Otherwise, the BJP was the second largest party in the local elections with 3 seats.

Currently, West Bengal State has a total of seven municipal corporations, namely Asansol Municipal Corporation, Bidhan Nagar Municipal Corporation, Chandannagar Municipal Corporation, Durgapur Municipal Corporation, Howrah Municipal Corporation, Kolkata Municipal Corporation, and Siliguri Municipal Corporation.

Subscribe to the latest updates

नीचे दिए गए लिंक को क्लिक करे और Government Recruitments – Study Guide and Study Tips की ताज़ा खबरों से जुड़े रहें |

भारत माता की जय |

uttar pradesh samachar - uttar pradesh news hindi telegram group joi kaise kare

Leave a Reply